Ural University are the two time Student Hockey League champions

In Yekaterinburg, the Student Hockey League final reached its completion, with Ural University defeating Derzhava Tambov 4:1 and 4:0.

Following last year's triumph, Ural University have now won two Student Hockey Leagues in succession. HC PGAFKSiT Kazan and HC Politekhnik Chelyabinsk won the bronze medals with Derzhava Tambov earning silver.

Ural University now have the right to participate in October's 2018 Student Hockey Challenge, a tournament which is the official test event in Krasnoyarsk ahead of the Winter Universiade.

Ural University goalkeeper Ilya Belyaev was named the Most Valuable Player and Vladimir Scheglov was the best coach.

15 teams participated in this season's Student Hockey League.

Russian Ice Hockey Federation

Similar news

Bookmakers discussed social responsibility and development prospects
The first Betting in Face of COVID-19 video conference took place.

Partners and sponsors