Four Russians have been included in the NHL's top 100 players of all time


The NHL have voted for the league's best 100 players of all time. A jury panel of 58 people, holding a combined 1800 years of ice hockey experience, voted during July and August 2016. 

Russia's Pavel Bure, Sergei Fyodorov, Pavel Datsyuk and Alexander Ovechkin have been included in the list.

Pavel Bure became the NHL's top scorer in the 1994, 2000 and 2001 seasons. He competed in the 1994 NHL Stanley Cup final.

Sergei Fyodorov won the Stanley Cup in 1997, 1998 and 2002. In 1994, he was the first European to win the league's MVP award. 

Pavel Datsyuk was a Stanley Cup champion in 2002 and 2008. On four separate occasions, he was named the Gentleman on Ice.

Alexander Ovechkin was the league's top scorer in 2008, 2009, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016. In 2008, 2009 and 2013, he was named the NHL's MVP. 

Russian Ice Hockey Federation 

Similar news

Evgeny Ketov is 35!
Russian national team and SKA Saint Petersburg forward Evgeny Ketov, who won the 2012 World Championship and the KHL Gagarin Cup in 2015 and 2017, is celebrating his 35th birthday on January 17.
Sergei Svetlov is 60!
Russian ice hockey player and coach Sergei Svetlov, a winner of the 1988 Olympic Games and 1986 World Championship, is celebrating his 60th birthday on January 17.
We congratulate Vyacheslav Voynov!
On January 15, Russian national team defenseman and 2018 Olympic champion Vyacheslav Voynov celebrates his birthday.
We congratulate Sergei Nemchinov!
On January 14, two-time world champion and Olympic Games silver medalist Sergei Nemchinov celebrates his birthday.

Partners and sponsors