Schedule for the 2021 Women's World Championship

The International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF) has confirmed the schedule of the 2021 IIHF World Women's Championship, which will take place between the 6th and 16th of May in Canada (Halifax and Truro).

Russia will compete in Group A (Halifax) with Canada, the USA, Finland and Switzerland, while Group B (Truro) consists of the Czech Republic, Germany, Japan, Denmark and Hungary.

The group phase will continue until May 12, before the quarter-finals (May 13), the semi-finals (May 15) and the medal matches (May 16) are subsequently staged.

Group-stage schedule:

May 8, 01:30*, Russia - Switzerland
May 9, 01:30, Canada - Russia
May 10, 21:30, USA - Russia
May 11, 21:30, Russia - Finland

*Moscow time

Similar news

Russia U18 roster for the 2021 World Championship
The Russian national team management group has named the roster of the under 18 national team, which will compete at the 2021 IIHF World U18 Championship.
Ivan Miroshnichenko will play at the 2021 World U18 Championship
Ivan Miroshnichenko, a forward of the under 18 Russian national team, will participate at the upcoming 2021 IIHF World U18 Championship in the United States.
Happy birthday, Valery Kamensky!
On the 18th of April, famous Soviet and Russian ice hockey player, 1988 Olympic champion and current member of the Russian Ice Hockey Federation board Valery Kamensky celebrates his birthday.

Partners and sponsors